Marvel Studios Confirms Release Dates for Next 10 Movies

The FPS Review may receive a commission if you purchase something after clicking a link in this article.

Image: Marvel Studios

As part of a blog post and video urging people to return to cinemas, Marvel Studios confirmed the release dates for its next ten superhero movies. They include spy thriller Black Widow and martial arts adventure Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings, which open on July 9, 2021, and September 3, 2021, respectively, as well as further-off productions such as Sam Raimi’s Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (March 25, 2022) and Taika Waititi’s Thor: Love and Thunder (May 6, 2022). Marvel also teased Jon Watts’ upcoming Fantastic Four film but neglected to provide any new details regarding the latest adaption of the popular superhero family.

  • Black Widow — July 9, 2021
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings — September 3, 2021
  • Eternals — November 5, 2021
  • Spider-Man: No Way Home — December 17, 2021
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness — March 25, 2022
  • Thor: Love and Thunder — May 6, 2022
  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever — July 8, 2022
  • The Marvels — November 11, 2022
  • Ant Man and the Wasp: Quantumania — February 17, 2023
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 — May 5, 2023
  • Untitled Fantastic Four Movie (rumored) — TBA

In a video celebrating the love of storytelling and the Marvel Cinematic Universe’s most memorable moments, Marvel Studios gives a hint of what’s to come in Phase 4! The video opens with the late Stan Lee stating, “I love being with people; it’s the most incredible feeling in the world. That world may change and evolve, but the one that will never change – we’re all part of one big family,” as scenes from Marvel Studios’ Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, Avengers, and Black Panther play, and so much more.

Sources: Marvel Studios, Gamespot

Tsing Mui
News poster at The FPS Review.

Recent News