Image: Ubisoft

Ubisoft is giving Assassin’s Creed Odyssey fans an excellent reason to return to the game on Microsoft and Sony’s next-gen consoles.

The developer has confirmed that it will be releasing a new title update (1.6.0) tomorrow that adds 60 FPS support to the Xbox One and PS4 versions of the game when running via backward compatibility on the Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5.

The patch for the Xbox One version weighs 370 MB, while the PlayStation 4 version of the patch weighs 470 MB.

It will be deployed tomorrow on August 24, 2021 at 8 a.m. CEST, 2 a.m. ET, 4 p.m. AEST, and 11 p.m. PDT (Aug 23).

Released on October 5, 2018, Assassin’s Creed Odyssey retained the open-world gameplay introduced by its predecessor, Assassin’s Creed Origins, but swept players far away from Egypt to the lands of Ancient Greece. One of the more notable aspects of the game is that it allows players to choose between a male (Alexios) or female (Kassandra) protagonist.

According to a report from July, Ubisoft is developing a live service platform for the franchise dubbed Assassin’s Creed Infinity. Unlike previous installments, Infinity will purportedly be consistently updated with newer worlds to keep players engaged.

Write your own epic odyssey and become a legendary Spartan hero in Assassin’s Creed Odyssey, an inspiring adventure where you must forge your destiny and define your own path in a world on the brink of tearing itself apart. Influence how history unfolds as you experience a rich and ever-changing world shaped by your decisions.

Source: Ubisoft

Don’t Miss Out on More FPS Review Content!

Our weekly newsletter includes a recap of our reviews and a run down of the most popular tech news that we published.

Leave a comment