Image: Deck Nine

Originally announced at E3 2021, Life is Strange: Remastered Collection has been given a release date of February 1, 2022. The first game sold over 3 million copies since its release in 2015, and while the second game received mixed reviews, it maintains a very positive rating on Steam. The remastered collection was meant to launch alongside Life is Strange: True Colors, which recently experienced some controversy, but it had been delayed due to the ongoing pandemic.

The episodic narrative adventure games will be getting a variety of upgrades, bringing them in line with the latest entry in the franchise. There is new motion capture based on the techniques used in Life is Strange: True Colors, as well as lighting upgrades. All DLC will be included for the second game.

Once again harness the power of Max’s rewind ability or Chloe’s quick-witted attitude in the Life is Strange Remastered Collection. Features include:

• Remastered character and environment visuals

• New engine and lighting upgrades

• Brand new, fully motion captured facial animation in Life is Strange

• Before the Storm includes Deluxe content (outfits, ‘Farewell’ episode, Zombie Crypt outfit)

The Life is Strange Remastered Collection contains both Life is Strange Remastered and Life is Strange: Before the Storm Remastered, and will be available to purchase on Google Stadia, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and PC Steam on 02/01/2022.
The PlayStation 4 and Xbox One versions are compatible with and can be purchased on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S.

Sources: Square Enix (via PCGamer), Game Informer, Gamasutra, Steam

Don’t Miss Out on More FPS Review Content!

Our weekly newsletter includes a recap of our reviews and a run down of the most popular tech news that we published.

Peter Brosdahl

As a child of the 70’s I was part of the many who became enthralled by the video arcade invasion of the 1980’s. Saving money from various odd jobs I purchased my first computer from a friend of my...

Leave a comment