The viability of cloud gaming will be tested next month. During today’s hardware event, Google also revealed that the Stadia Founder’s Edition will ship November 19, 2019. Lucky owners will be able to download and play select titles, such as Red Dead Redemption 2 and Mortal Kombat 11, at 9AM PST/5PM BST/6PM CET.

Whether you ordered Stadia Founder’s Edition or Premiere Edition, you’ll have three months of Stadia Pro, with access to Destiny 2: The Collection. Using the included Chromecast Ultra and Stadia Controller, you’ll be gaming in up to 4K HDR with 5.1 surround sound when playing on your TV.

Discussion

Don’t Miss Out on More FPS Review Content!

Our weekly newsletter includes a recap of our reviews and a run down of the most popular tech news that we published.