Image: Netflix

Netflix has confirmed the release date for the second season of its popular fantasy show based on Polish author Andrzej Sapkowski’s fantasy novels of the same name, The Witcher. According to a tweet from Netflix, The Witcher Season 2 will begin streaming on its subscription service beginning on December 17. The announcement of The Witcher Season 2’s release date coincides with today’s commencement of WitcherCon, a multi-format virtual event dedicated to The Witcher universe that comprises interactive panels with news and other exciting content. WitcherCon’s two streams can be viewed below.

Streaming on both Twitch and YouTube, WitcherCon will first air on July 9th at 7:00PM CEST / 6:00PM BST / 10:00AM PT / 1:00PM ET. Fans will be able to watch WitcherCon across two separate streams, with each one containing exclusive content. The second stream, which also airs on Twitch and YouTube, will begin at 3:00AM CEST / 2:00AM BST / 6:00PM PT / 9:00PM on July 10th.

Sources: Netflix (1, 2)

Don’t Miss Out on More FPS Review Content!

Our weekly newsletter includes a recap of our reviews and a run down of the most popular tech news that we published.

Join the Conversation

5 Comments

  1. its been so long since the first season I’ll need to rewatch it before this one starts.

    1. Yeah I need to watch it again too. I remember it was really good lol.. but that’s about it. Happens when I binge watch a season.

  2. Looks like I’ll be doing another playthrough. I hope the DLC is more than wrinkled penis armor for Nilfgaard.

Leave a comment