Image: MSI

It appears that AMD’s new processors and motherboards really are just a few weeks away.

MSI has posted a promotional video on Weibo to hype up its upcoming X670 motherboards in the Chinese market, and one of the images can confirm that they will launch on September 15 alongside AMD’s Ryzen 7000 Series processors.

Image: MSI

Sources with Wccftech had claimed earlier this week that these CPUs and motherboards would be releasing on that very same date, something that would suggest the August 29/30 announcement date that was teased is also correct.

Here’s the alleged schedule that was previously posted, the sales portion of which has been confirmed by MSI’s new video.

  • Product announcement: August 29, 2022 at 8:00 p.m. ET / August 30, 2022 at 2:00 a.m. CET / 8:00 a.m. TW
  • Press embargo: September 13, 2022 at 9 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. CET / 9 p.m. TW
  • Sales embargo: September 15, 2022 at 9 a.m. ET / 3 p.m. CET / 9 p.m. TW

MSI’s first AM5 motherboard offerings are the MEG X670E GODLIKE, MEG X670E ACE, MAG X670E CARBON WIFI, and PRO X670-P WIFI, as indicated by images spotted by VideoCardz.

Image: MSI
Image: MSI

Some of the features shared between the MEG X670E GODLIKE and MEG X670E ACE include a “screwless M.2 Shield Frozr,” front USB Type-C port that supports a power delivery of 60 watts, and 10 Gigabit LAN.

AMD’s initial Ryzen 7000 Series lineup is expected to comprise the Ryzen 9 7950X, Ryzen 9 7900X, Ryzen 7 7700X, and Ryzen 5 7600X. The flagship CPU is rumored to feature a base clock of 4.5 GHz and boost clock of 5.7 GHz.

Source: Weibo (via VideoCardz)

Go to thread

Don’t Miss Out on More FPS Review Content!

Our weekly newsletter includes a recap of our reviews and a run down of the most popular tech news that we published.

0 comments

Leave a comment

Please log in to your forum account to comment