Starfield Direct Showcase Will Require an Extra Pair of Underwear

Image: Bethesda Game Studios

The Xbox Games Showcase and Starfield Direct are only a week away, and according to Microsoft’s marketing department, the latter will be so good that some viewers may end up wetting their pants. “I’d bring an extra pair of underwear,” Aaron Greenberg warned yesterday in response to a fan who admitted that he didn’t have an Xbox but would be tuning into the showcase anyway, which will be headlined by Bethesda’s highly anticipated space-faring RPG. Starfield launches on September 6, 2023 for Xbox Series X|S, PC, and Xbox Game Pass as a day-one title.

From an Xbox Wire post:

What time does Xbox Games Showcase begin? Sunday, June 11, at 10am Pacific time / 1pm Eastern time / 6pm UK time.

What time does Starfield Direct begin? Immediately following the Xbox Games Showcase.

How do I watch? Xbox Games Showcase will be streamed live on official Xbox and Bethesda channels, including the below:

The show will also be streamed out simultaneously on regional Xbox and Bethesda channels around the globe.

Please note the YouTube.com/Xbox and YouTube.com/Bethesda streams will be in 4K at 60fps, while all other channels will be 1080p / 60fps.

Will there be an Extended Stream? Yes! Xbox Games Showcase Extended will air on Tuesday, June 13, starting at 10am Pacific time / 1pm Eastern time / 6pm UK time. The show will feature in-depth interviews focused on the news from our Xbox Games Showcase as well as game updates from our partners. As this show will air live, the broadcast’s language support will be limited to English, German, French, Brazilian Portuguese and Latin American Spanish. In the days that follow, we will add Arabic, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Hebrew, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish and Castilian Spanish to Xbox’s YouTube page.

Join the discussion for this post on our forums...

Recent News