There’s a possibility that Ubisoft might close an account and prevent its owner from accessing any of their purchased games simply because it wasn’t logged into for a period of time.
This is according to a gamer by the name of Tor, who recently told PCWorld that he tried to get back into his Ubisoft account this year after a temporary hiatus in PC gaming but was unable to do so. After successfully resetting his password, Tor learned that his account was actually shut down and that he had lost access to all of his games, which cost him quite a bit of money.
Per PCWorld’s report:
[…] Tor decided to get back into gaming, so he purchased a new gaming PC, only to discover he was unable to log into his Ubisoft account. Tor told PCWorld he was able to reset the password, but eventually learned the account had been closed, taking several hundred dollars of purchased games with it. All Ubisoft titles from Tom Clancy’s Rainbow Six Siege series to Assassins’ Creed and more were gone. But none of the other services he uses had been cut off. Only Ubisoft disappeared, he said.
“Ubi officials, however, flatly insist whatever happened in Tor’s case isn’t normal and that it has never deleted any account that hasn’t been logged into in less than four years,” the publication reported. That said, Tor’s account and games appear to be gone permanently.
“Ubisoft told me they can’t recover it. It’s deleted, permanently locked,” he claims.
“We may suspend or close your Account and your ability to use one or more Services or part of the Services, at any time, automatically and at our sole discretion where […] upon notification, where your Account has been inactive for more than six months,” a portion of Ubisoft’s international terms of service agreement reads.