Image: Sony

Want to get a heads up on some of the Japanese games that will be coming to PlayStation consoles (and hopefully PC) in the months or years ahead? You’ll definitely want to tune into the next State of Play event, as Sony has confirmed that the latest showcase will have a focus on games from publishers in the Far East. Users who are only interested in hearing more about Sony’s next-generation VR headset can probably skip it, however, as the company says that it won’t be sharing anything new about the PS VR2 during the broadcast.

State of Play returns this Wednesday (PlayStation.blog)

  • A new State of Play is upon us! Join us this Wednesday March 9 at 2 PM Pacific / 5 PM Eastern / 11:00 PM CET for new reveals and eye-catching updates for PS5 and PS4 titles. Note: We won’t have any updates on PlayStation VR2 titles or hardware in this broadcast.
  • The show is clocking in around 20 minutes, give or take, with a special focus on highlighting great games coming from some of our beloved Japanese publishers, though we’ll have a few updates from other developers located around the world, too.
  • You can of course watch our broadcast live on Twitch and YouTube. See you Wednesday!

Don’t Miss Out on More FPS Review Content!

Our weekly newsletter includes a recap of our reviews and a run down of the most popular tech news that we published.

Leave a comment